Top
$0 of $2,500
0%
0 donations

This fundraiser ended on 08/31/12

Create a fundraiser like this

Looking to raise money to get a place to live. I am a homeless Naval war Veteran.

I am a Naval War Veteran born/raised in the South Jersey/Philadelphia region who enlisted in the military received an Honorable Discharge and returned to Philadelphia to attend college at Saint Joseph's University. After graduating I began a career in sales/finance only because I needed to start paying the bills. This career began with selling office equipment then mortgages. However I never deceived any client for the gross greed of commission. I was so well skilled in this area that I eventually was recruited by PainWebber and then the NASD itself doing compliance regulation for Wall Street and the NASDAQ in New York City. Due to the location of my job, I was involved directly with the 9-11 disaster and survived. I eventually moved onto Deloitte. However, I left NYC to move to Arizona with my family and wife. I left everything and eventually was laid-off in Tucson from Dun & Bradstret. At that point my marriage went downhill and we separated and divorced. I woke up one morning having to leave and I was determined to return to a costal city. The 'flip-of-the-coin' was my complete disdain and hatered of the cold and snow. So LA--HERE I COME!!! Once here I was unable to get rehired in finance due to the economic times and eventually I realized that the chance of a life awaits me withe the God-given talents I could market here in Hollywood. Needless to say things kept going bad for me. My father and grandfather both recently passed as well as leaving my first apartment here without a place to go. So I returned to the Philadelphia area.

I am seeking to share a room/apartment/house with anyone that would like to have a roommate that is respectful of others and used to living in close-quarters. I am Navy clean, but not anal about it. If anyone out there has a spare room/space and would like to earn some extra monthly cash. Please! You will not regret interviewing me for the opportunity. I have references and am willing to pay for my own background check at a company of your choosing.

Currently I am trying to raise some cast to get an apartment of my own or to share with a roommate. I am currently back in the Philadelphia region.

Thank you and regards,
Brian Michael O'Hare
or just "Mickey"
View more

Supporter activity

Login to post a comment
or Login