$900 of $2,000
8 donations

This fundraiser ended on 03/16/12

Create a fundraiser like this

We are continuing our efforts to promote higher education at the Sandusky High School by providing this scholarship award again in 2012.

10 SHS Class of 2000 alumni have come together to not only give back to our alma mater, but also promote higher education.

“Giving Back IS Moving Forward” has become the common slogan of several Sandusky High School alumni regarding their motivation for creating the “Class of 2000 Streak of Excellence Award.” Sandusky High School alumni including EL Da’ Sheon Nix, Will Hart, Mark Wooten, Orlando Pressley, Tom Kirby, John Rosekelly, Marcia Twymon, Matt Newton, and Maggie Mills(Prout) are the committee members who've come together, encouraging the Blue Streaks of Sandusky, Ohio through financial collegiate support.

Currently, the “Class of 2000 Streak of Excellence Award” recipient receives a prize of at least $1,000, which will be granted to a college-bound varsity student-athlete with a GPA of 3.0 or greater. The recipient's name and year will also be added to a plaque located in the school's lobby. The recipient will be one who demonstrates not only academic excellence and superior athletic ability, but also displays exemplary character and honorable leadership.

All committee members, fellow classmates and additional supporters have a steadfast plan to increase communal support and award prize. People can also contribute to the “Class of 2000 Streak of Excellence Scholarship” by making all checks and money orders payable to (Sandusky City Schools,) with designation for the (Class of '00 Streak of Excellence Scholarship Award). Board of Education 407 Decatur St., Sandusky, Ohio 44870. Contributions can also be submitted at Sandusky High School c/o Mr. Dan Poggiali or contact Nix with inquiries via All contributions can be made throughout the year.

~Giving Back IS Moving Forward~
View more

Supporter activity

Login to post a comment
or Login