Top
$0 of $30,000
0%
0 donations

This fundraiser ended on 12/31/11

Create a fundraiser like this

The youngest son of a disabled mother and father is trying to raise money to help with home placement, after getting a notice of eviction.

Toni was diagnosed with Charcot–Marie–Tooth disease (CMT), before the age of 10 and was told she was never going to walk again. During her teenaged years, she was diagnosed with Systemic Lupus Erythematosus and Early Onset Osteoporosis and because of the Lupus, she had a myriad of other ailments and conditions growing up. Still, she fought through the predictions of her early death due to complications and began a family.

Toni is now 51 years old and is the mother of two boys, each now in their 30's. I am her youngest son, Justin and I am seeking as much help as I can get to assist in the care of my family. I am the primary caretaker of my mother, father, and older brother and we've recently learned that on December 1st, 2011 we must vacate our current rental property and find some other place to live.

I've been searching and searching and I've recently found a foreclosure home in my county that is $60,000. It's three bed rooms, handicapped accessibility (Something our current house does not have) and it's large floor plan is idea for a wheel-chair confined person to get around in and be able to feel somewhat comfortable.

I'm trying to raise $30,000 to help put my mother in a house of her own, so she can live comfortably in her own home for the rest of her life. I'm working at a lumber mill, 10 hours a night, 5 days a week in order to save up to buy this house. None of us has any credit to speak of, so financing is not much of an option at this point.

Thank you so very much for your consideration.
View more

Supporter activity

Login to post a comment
or Login