Top
$0 of $1,500
0%
0 donations

This fundraiser ended on 05/16/11

Create a fundraiser like this

I have set up a paypal account smcardle7@yahoo.com. The extra amount is for supplies to get started at home. crate, food, etc.

My name is Sue McArdle. I am disabled with depression, lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and several other serious medical problems. I am 50 years old and have been on disability.
Recently I was hospitalized and it was determined that a certain type of therapy would be helpful to me. Unfortunately there are no therapist in my area that accept my insurance. The other suggestion was made to obtain a pet (dog) again as my emotional stability had gotten worse since the loss of my faithful companion Sass.
I had to move to a one level apt. as my ability to climb steps has diminished. This apt complex is brand new and very nice but it does have a "no pet" clause. My landlord has agreed with documentation from my doctors to allow me to have a small pet. Since it it a brand new apartment I am searching for a hypoallergenic-no shed pup. I can afford to take care of the pet after I receive it as my vet does many things for me free of charge and my budget does have room for basics, food, etc.
I am humbled to ask if you or any organization you are familiar with would help me with the initial purchase of my pet..Would your organization be willing or able to assist me or forward my request to someone who can? In the past I have always had rescued or pet shelter dogs since they are in great need but in this instance it is not possible.I appreciate the time you have taken to read this letter as well as any effort you may make towards my cause.
Thank you.
Sue McArdle
1121 E 1500 North Rd E1
Taylorville, IL 62568
217.820.3727
View more

Supporter activity

Login to post a comment
or Login