Top
$0 of $5,000
0%
0 donations

This fundraiser ended on 04/04/11

Create a fundraiser like this

Small family needs help to stay in home.

As a single mother to two lovely children (6 and 3), I am trying to keep our home of four years. My divorce was final in May '10, and I was awarded our home but need to have my ex-husband's name removed from the mortgage by June '11. The fees to do this are high, and because of my job loss in large part due to my ex-husband stalking me at the office, I am having a difficult time affording these fees. My six-year-old son has Asperger's, ADHD, and Oppositional Defiance Disorder, and to uproot him from our home would be detrimental to him. Not only would it affect his challenging issues, but he would not be able to receive the services he needs and gets here because our only other option is living in my parents' 800 sqft basement, and the same agencies there do not offer the same services. I have been doing the best I can, and it is never enough. It seems that people do not want to hire a single mother with security problems. I have gone back to school to earn a degree in the field I previously worked, hoping to get a leg up in the job hunt. In the mean time, I volunteer at our local nature center-helping care for sick, injured, and orphaned wildlife, and as treasurer of the PTO at my son's school.

Any funds raised will go towards the required assumption and application fees to remove my ex-husband from the mortgage for our home, and to make a couple of necessary repairs (pipe for bathroom sink has had a hole in it for over a year and there are cracks forming in the ceiling of my daughter's bedroom).

Please, if you have the ability and heart to help my family, we would appreciate it more than words could ever express.
View more

Supporter activity

Login to post a comment
or Login